About > Library Hours and Holiday Closings

Library Hours of Operation and Holiday Closings

Library Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Computer Center Hours:
Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 8:30pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:30pm

2017 Holidays and Early Closings

New Year’s Day Sunday Jan. 1 CLOSED
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan. 16 OPEN, 9am to 9pm
President's Day Monday, Feb. 20 OPEN, 9am to 9pm
Good Friday Friday, April 14 OPEN, 9am to 5pm
Easter Sunday, April 16 CLOSED
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 OPEN, 9am to 2pm
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4 CLOSED
Night in Venice Saturday, July 22 OPEN, 9am to 2pm
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 4 OPEN, 9am to 2pm
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 9 OPEN, 9am to 9pm
Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 7 OPEN
Veterans Day Saturday, Nov 11 OPEN
Thanksgiving Thursday Nov. 23 CLOSED
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 24 OPEN, 9am to 5pm
Christmas Eve Sunday, Dec. 24 CLOSED
Christmas Day Monday, Dec. 25 CLOSED
New Year's Eve Sunday, Dec. 31 CLOSED

Custom Website Design by Delaware.Net