About > Library Hours and Holiday Closings

Library Hours of Operation and Holiday Closings

Library Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Computer Center Hours:
Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 8:30pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:30pm

2019 Holidays and Early Closings

Tuesday, January 1st New Year's Day Closed
Monday, January 21st Martin Luther King Jr. Day Open 9am to 9pm
Monday, February 18th President's Day Open 9am to 9pm
Friday, April 19st Good Friday Open 9am to 5pm
Sunday, April 21st  Easter Closed
Monday, May 27th Memorial Day Open 9am to 2pm
Thursday, July 4th Independence Day Open 9am to 2pm
Saturday, July 13th Night in Venice Open 9am to 2pm
Monday, September 2nd Labor Day Open 9am to 2pm
Monday, October 14th Columbus Day Open 9am to 9pm
Tuesday, November 5th Election Day Open 9am to 9pm
Monday, November 11th Veterans Day Open 9am to 9pm
Thursday, November 28th Thanksgiving Day  Closed
Friday, November 29th Day after Thanksgiving Open 9am to 5pm
Tuesday, December 24th Christmas Eve Open 9am to 12pm
Wednesday, December 25th Christmas Day Closed
Tuesday, December 31st New Year’s Eve Open 9am to 12pm

2018 Holidays and Early Closings

New Year’s Day Monday Jan. 1 CLOSED
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan. 15 OPEN, 9am to 9pm
President's Day Monday, Feb. 19 OPEN, 9am to 9pm
Good Friday Friday, March 30 OPEN, 9am to 5pm
Easter Sunday, April 1 CLOSED
Memorial Day Monday, May 28 OPEN, 9am to 2pm
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4 OPEN, 9am to 2pm
Night in Venice Saturday, July 28 OPEN, 9am to 2pm
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 3 OPEN, 9am to 2pm
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 8 OPEN, 9am to 9pm
Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 6 OPEN
Veterans Day Monday, November 12 OPEN
Thanksgiving Thursday Nov. 22 CLOSED
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 23 OPEN, 9am to 5pm
Christmas Eve Monday, Dec. 24 OPEN, 9am to 12PM
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25 CLOSED
New Year's Eve Monday, Dec. 31 OPEN, 9am, to 12PM
Tuesday, January 1st

Custom Website Design by Delaware.Net