Databases

Library News

Employment Opportunities - more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

YouthWorks - more...

Children's programs - Spring 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

Online Databases

Some of these databases can only be accessed within the Library
Here is a list of premium databases that can be accessed from home
Some of these databases listed below are free web sites
PROBLEMS: You can access our old database list if this current list is not working for you.
Here is an alphabetical list of databases by name

Click here to download informational flyers that go into depth about some of the subject specific databases that we offer

Databases by Subject

Arts and Humanities
Automotive Repair
Biography/Obituaries
Business/Financial
Career
Children/Teen Databases
Computer and Internet Skills
Current Issues
Education
Entertainment
Genealogy
Government
Health/Medical
History
Language
Legal Research
Literature
Magazine/Journal Articles

Maps and Geography
Mathematics
Multicultural

Music
News/Newspapers

Parenting and Childcare
Philosophy
Political Science
Psychology and Sociology
Reader's Advisory

Real Estate
Reference
Science
Spanish Language Magazine/Journal Articles

Sports, Recreation and Leisure
Tax Research

Jersey Clicks Databases

(use 3000000 as library card number)

Jersey Clicks is New Jersey's statewide portal that features federated searching of the statewide full-text databases offered by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Network, and funds from the Library Services and Technology Act.

 

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library