Biography/Obituaries Databases

Library News

American Trains in Hollywood Feature Films - more...

Author & Illustrator Connie Colker Steiner - more...

Communications Computers Now Available- more...

Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...

Database test trials - more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

Peggy meets Andrew Gross - more...

Peggy meets Harlan Coben - more...

Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

Biography/Obituaries Databases

America's Obituaries and Death Notices

Remote Access (use library card number)

A collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices. An ideal resource for genealogical research. Easily searchable by name of the deceased, date range, or text, such as residence, occupation, hobbies, family members or other personal information, contained in the obituary or death notice.

Biography Resource Center

Remote Access (use library card number)

This database combines award-winning biographies from respected Gale Group sources. Biography Resource Center also includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.

Marquis Who's Who
Remote Access (use library card number)

Marquis Who’s Who on the Web, a 'high-speed', searchable online database, features comprehensive profiles on over 1.3 million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports. Marquis Who's Who now gives you the ability to conduct powerful searches of its entire database of achievers from around the globe. Search by name, gender, occupation, geography, hobbies and interests, religion and much more. Who's Who in American History and Art are also included.

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library