Business/Financial Databases

Library News

American Trains in Hollywood Feature Films - more...

Author & Illustrator Connie Colker Steiner - more...

Communications Computers Now Available- more...

Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...

Database test trials - more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

Peggy meets Andrew Gross - more...

Peggy meets Harlan Coben - more...

Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

Business/Financial Databases

Business and Company Resource Center

Remote Access (use library card number)

Business and Company Resource Center is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.

Business Source Elite

Remote Access (use library card number)

Provides full text coverage for more than 1,100 business periodicals ranging from general magazines to trade publications and top management journals. Business Source Elite will soon contain expanded PDF backfiles for 150 titles (back to 1985 or the first issue published for that journal).

Reference USA

(use 3000000 as library card number)

Provides detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses, 120 million U.S. residents, and 650,000 Physicians and Dentists. Updated Monthly.

Regional Business News

Remote Access (use library card number)

Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 60 sources.

Valueline Investment Survey

(Library use only)

An independent weekly investment advisory service; covers all 1700 stocks. Users have access to three sections: Selection and Opinion, Ratings and Reports, Ratings and Reports Expanded Edition.

Weiss Ratings
(Library use only)

Affiliated with TheStreet.com Ratings, Weiss Ratings is a great source for accurate ratings that you can rely upon to make sound, informed financial decisions.  Every quarter, we evaluate the financial strength of more than 13,000 institutions, including life, health, and annuity insurersproperty and casualty insurers, HMOs, Blue Cross Blue Shield plans, banks, and savings and loans.   In addition, we track the risk-adjusted performance of over 16,000 mutual funds and more than 6,000 stocks.

 

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library