Children/Teen Databases

Library News

Employment Opportunities - more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

YouthWorks - more...

Children's programs - Spring 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

Children/Teen Databases

America the Beautiful

Remote Access (use library card number)

State-by-state history and current events for elementary and middle schools.

EBSCO Animals

Remote Access (use library card number)

Offers in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. Consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.

Encyclopedia Americana

Remote Access (use library card number)

In depth information for older students and adults .

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Remote Access (use library card number)

Quick reference with rich media for middle school and higher.

Lands and Peoples

Remote Access (use library card number)

An encycplopedia of contries, cultures, and current events for middle and high schools.

La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre

Remote Access (use library card number)

A comprehensive encyclopedia for Spanish speakers and Spanish-language students.

Middle Search Plus

Remote Access (use library card number)

Provides full text for nearly 110 periodicals covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.

Primary Search

Remote Access (use library card number)

Provides full text from over 70 children's magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children's reading rooms.

Searchasaurus

Remote Access (use library card number)

Includes Primary Search Plus, Middle Search Plus, Encyclopedia of Animals, and a General Encyclopedia. User friendly interface.

The New Book of Knowledge

Remote Access (use library card number)

Reference and currecnt events for elementary school and higher.

The New Book of Popular Science

Remote Access (use library card number)

Science and technology, plus science in the news for middle and high schools.

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library