Education Databases

Library News

South Jersey Paranormal Research - more...

Sex in the Sea - more...

"New Jersey's Southern Shore" - Susan Miller - more...

Fall Author's Luncheon - Barbara Delinsky - more...

Communications Computers Now Available- more...

Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

? - more...

Education Databases

AskERIC

(free web site)

AskERIC is a personalized Internet-based service providing education information to teachers, librarians, counselors, administrators, parents and anyone interested in education throughout the United States and the world.

Chronicle of Higher Education

(Ask at Reference Desk for remote access)

Full access to the online edition of the Chronicle of Higher Education

College Source Online

(Library use only)

A virtual library representing over 31,048 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. Access to the college catalogs is available to anyone in the world with access to the internet.

Curriculum Resource Center

Remote Access (Type in library card number)

An easy-to-use interface for the On-File binders bringing together thousands of .pdf pages of black-line masters in such subjects as Environment, Geography, Maps, Phys. Ed. and Health, Science, Science Experiments, Timelines, U.S. History and Government, Multicultural History and World History. (This service was partially funded by the South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.)

ERIC

Remote Access (use library card number)

U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Center database. Contains citations and abstractions from over 980 educational and education-related journals; as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.

Federal Resources for Educational Excellence

(free web site)

Hundreds of educational resources supported by agencies across the U.S. Federal government are now easier to find.

Learning Express Library

(Click on link, click on new user, type in 08226 and your library card # (no spaces), then choose your own password)

Learning Express Library provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results. Click on a category to the right so that you can start on your path to success right now. Online Tests and Resources include: Academic, Advanced Placement, Basic Skills, Civil Service, College Preparation, Cosmetology, EMS, ESL, Firefighter, GED, Graduate School Entrance, Law Enforcement, Military, Nurse Aid, Real Estate, Skills Improvement Course, Teacher Certification, Technical and Career College, TOEFL Exam Preparation, United States Citizenship.

Scholarships.com
(free web site)

A database of over 3,000 scholarship sources that are available with a simple search and can be catered to different academic interests. Registration is free and is required to access results.

Testing and Education Reference Center
Remote Access - (Use Library Card number)

"Taking a college entrance or licensing exam? Looking for a college or graduate school? Need help finding scholarships? Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals."

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library