Government Databases

Library News

American Trains in Hollywood Feature Films - more...

Author & Illustrator Connie Colker Steiner - more...

Communications Computers Now Available- more...

Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...

Database test trials - more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

Peggy meets Andrew Gross - more...

Peggy meets Harlan Coben - more...

Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

Government Databases

Congressional Staff Directory

(Library use only)

Congressional Staff Directory on the Web allows the user to browse each Member listing with biography, contact information, staff and committee assignments, as though the user were looking at the print directory. Search by House or Senate Member, staff name, district, party affiliation, chamber, committee, subcommittee or key word or phrase.

Encyclopedia of Government Officials: Federal and State

(Ask at Reference Desk for remote access)

This database makes it possible to identify quickly and accurately those public officials who are charged and honored by the people in free elections to execute the duties of their respective offices.

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library