Library News
American Trains in Hollywood Feature Films - more...
Author & Illustrator Connie Colker Steiner - more...
Communications Computers Now Available- more...
Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...
Database test trials - more...
Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...
Peggy meets Andrew Gross - more...
Peggy meets Harlan Coben - more...
Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...
Email Reference Service - more...
Library Book Blog - more...
Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...
Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...
Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...
BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...
Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...
JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...
Postcard to the Troops - more...
Adopt a Platoon - more...

Ocean City, NJ, USA
Health & Medical Databases
Remote Access (use library card number)
Clinical Pharmacology provides access up-to-date, concise and clinically-relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs.
Remote Access (use library card number)
Consumer Health Complete™ (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
Remote Access (use library barcode)
A database that provides updated information about issues related to the elderly, including assisted living, insurance questions and current news. Eldercare also offers a provider search for individuals who are interested in researching nursing homes.
(free web site)
The Free Medical Journals site is dedicated to the promotion of free access to medical journals over the internet.
Remote Access (use library card number)
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center™ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals. All in a single, easy-to-use database, Health Reference Center -- Academic integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books. (This service was partially funded by the South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.)
Remote Access (use library card number)
Provides full text for nearly 280 health journals, over 1,200 health pamphlets and 20 health reference books.
Remote Access (use library card number)
Provides over 520 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Infotrieve Article Finder (free web site) Access the most powerful Free-To-Search database of scientific, technical, medical, and other scholarly content. Search through 20 million citations and 10 million abstracts from over 30,000 journals.
(free web site)
Access the most powerful Free-To-Search database of scientific, technical, medical, and other scholarly content. Search through 20 million citations and 10 million abstracts from over 30,000 journals.
(free web site)
A goldmine of up-to-date, quality health care information from the world's largest medical library, The National Library of Medicine at the National Institute of Health.
(free web site)
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Provides detailed information on over 650,000 Physicians and Dentists. Updated Monthly.