Legal Research Databases

Library News

South Jersey Paranormal Research - more...

Sex in the Sea - more...

"New Jersey's Southern Shore" - Susan Miller - more...

Fall Author's Luncheon - Barbara Delinsky - more...

Communications Computers Now Available- more...

Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

? - more...

Legal Research Databases

Legal Collection

Remote Access (use library card number)

Containing full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. The Legal Collection™ offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more. Full text contained in this database includes: American Journal of Criminal Law, California Law Review and many more.

Martindale Law Firm
(Library Use Only)

This database serves as a network for information on lawyers and firms. It also provides access to a wide range of biographical information and professional credentials regarding lawyers in private, corporate and government.

Personal and Business Forms

Remote Access- Use library barcode

The purpose of this database is to provide quick access to the many forms and checklists needed to organize personal and business matters and to establish contact with government agencies. Available documents include those forms most often requested from agencies such as the Internal Revenue Service, the Small Business Administration, the Department of Labor, the General Services Administration, and other governmental and quasi-governmental bodies. Forms and checklists designed to make personal record keeping more efficient are also available. The forms cover a wealth of situations ranging from applying for a disaster loan to writing a lease to filling out college applications. (Funded by the New Jersey State Library)

Westlaw

(Library use only)

Provides Online Access to all New Jersey case law, all New Jersey Statutes, all of the New Jersey Administrative Code, and all New Jersey Law Reviews and Journals.

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library