Magazine & Journal Articles Databases

Library News

American Trains in Hollywood Feature Films - more...

Author & Illustrator Connie Colker Steiner - more...

Communications Computers Now Available- more...

Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...

Database test trials - more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

Peggy meets Andrew Gross - more...

Peggy meets Harlan Coben - more...

Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

Magazine & Journal Articles Databases

Academic Search Premier

Remote Access (use library card number)

The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

Electronic Journal Miner

(free web site)

Complies catalog entries for eight thousand electronic journals. . The fields indexed include title, URL, abstract, Library of Congress (LC) subject headings, publication frequency, and contact information. Search by keyword, title, or subject. Toggle filters to limit searches to free and peer-reviewed journals. Browse by title or LC subject headings. From the Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries.

Find Articles

(free web site)

FindArticles.com is a vast archive of published articles that you can search for free. Constantly updated, it contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals. Free Full Text (free web site) FreeFullText.com provides links to the full-text content of over 7000 scholarly periodicals that anyone may access online for FREE. The issues which are available for free are indicated for each title below. The design of this site is optimized for users seeking specific articles for which they already have the citation. If the articles you need are not available for free, you may obtain them for a fee through a document delivery service, such as Pinpoint Documents.

Free Full Text

(free web site)

FreeFullText.com provides links to the full-text content of over 7000 scholarly periodicals that anyone may access online for FREE. The issues which are available for free are indicated for each title below. The design of this site is optimized for users seeking specific articles for which they already have the citation. If the articles you need are not available for free, you may obtain them for a fee through a document delivery service, such as Pinpoint Documents.

Google Scholar

(free web site)

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Infotrieve Article Finder

(free web site)

Access the most powerful Free-To-Search database of scientific, technical, medical, and other scholarly content. Search through 20 million citations and 10 million abstracts from over 30,000 journals.

MasterFile Premier

Remote Access (use library card number)

Provides full text for nearly 1,840 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.

Online Serials

(free web site)

Provides links to magazine and journal websites throughout the world. Contains over 3000 titles that can be searched or browsed by subject or title.

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library