Multicultural Databases

Library News

American Trains in Hollywood Feature Films - more...

Author & Illustrator Connie Colker Steiner - more...

Communications Computers Now Available- more...

Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...

Database test trials - more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

Peggy meets Andrew Gross - more...

Peggy meets Harlan Coben - more...

Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

Multicultural Databases

African-American History and Culture: An On-line Encyclopedia

Remote Access (use library card number)

"A thorough subject encyclopedia in coverage...the synergy of all the various components provides students and researchers with a rich web of information." Electronic Resources Review. (This service was partially funded by the South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.)

American-Indian History and Culture: An On-line Encyclopedia

Remote Access (use library card number)

Fast access to 5000 years of culture, history and people through subject entries, biographies, primary source documents, maps and photographs. (This service was partially funded by the South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.)

AfriGeneas
(free web site)

AfriGeneas is a site devoted to African American genealogy, to researching African Ancestry in the Americas in particular and to genealogical research and resources in general. It is also an African Ancestry research community featuring the AfriGeneas mail list, the AfriGeneas message boards and daily and weekly genealogy chats.

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library