Parenting and Childcare Databases

Library News

Construction To Begin- more...

"New Jersey's Southern Shore" - Susan Miller - more...

Teen Movie Night - more...

Fall Author's Luncheon - Barbara Delinsky - more...

Online Newspaper Archives of Ocean City- more...

Communications Computers - more...

Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

Parenting and Childcare Databases

About Daycare
(free web site)

Indexes information about child care resources.

Academic Search Premier Remote Access (use library card number)

The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

CDC Child Development
(free web site)

Site for the Center of Disease Control, offers information on child development, screening and ADHD..

Disability Links
(free web site)

The Internet Resource for Special Children offers links to different sites that cater to helping children with various types of speech, learning or mental disabilities.

Family.com
(free web site)

This site offers a wealth of informational links on a wide variety of parenting issues, including pregnancy, nutrition and child development.

Healthykids.com
(free web site)

This site features quizzes, articles, slide shows that discuss key parenting issues such as toilet training, diet and child development.

Open Directory Project: Parenting
(free web site)

This site acts as a portal to over 100 different parenting websites that range from creative crafts to practical advice.

Support Guidelines
(free website)

SupportGuidelines.com is the comprehensive resource for the interpretation and application of child support guidelines in the United States. It is designed to be an aid primarily for attorneys who wish to research the law of child support in general and child support guidelines in particular.

 

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library