Philosophy Databases

Library News

American Trains in Hollywood Feature Films - more...

Author & Illustrator Connie Colker Steiner - more...

Communications Computers Now Available- more...

Sign up for a free Literature Consultant- more...

Database test trials - more...

Non-Resident Card Fee Increase - more...

Peggy meets Andrew Gross - more...

Peggy meets Harlan Coben - more...

Children's programs - Summer 2008 - more...

Email Reference Service - more...

Library Book Blog - more...

Free Wireless Internet - at the library - more...

Email newsletter - get the latest events - more...

Audiobooks - download free audiobooks with your library card - more...

BookNews - electronic newsletters about a wide variety of books - more...

Online Book Clubs - have sample portions of books delivered to your email - more...

JerseyClicks - premium online resources available for free - more...

Postcard to the Troops - more...

Adopt a Platoon - more...

Philosophy Databases

Academic Search Premier Remote Access (use library card number)

The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

EpistemeLinks
(free web site)

EpistemeLinks includes over 19,000 categorized links to philosophy resources on the Internet and has several additional features. There is no charge to use the site, nor does it require user registration of any kind. Subjects are broken down into topics as well as philosophers.

Ethics Updates
(free web site)

Ethics Updates is designed primarily to be used by ethics instructors and their students. It is intended to provide resources and updates on current literature, both popular and professional, that relates to ethics. Information related to ethical theories and applications are given ample coverage.

Guide to Philosophy on the Internet

(free web site)

Site created by Peter Suber, Philosophy Department at Earlham College.

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

(free web site)

The Stanford Encylopedia of Philosophy was designed from its inception as a dynamic reference work.

The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

(free web site)

Choose a Letter: A~Z

About Us | Site Map | Library Policy | Contact Us| Staff Login | ©2008 The Ocean City Free Public Library